Advisory Council

School Principal (Ex-Officio Member)

Jeanann Yates

PTA/PTO Co-Presidents

Desirea Price

Amy Trull

One Teacher Representative (Elected by Vote of the Teachers)

Melody Davis

Three Lay People Approved by the Board of Education

Kimberly Dunnagan

Jochell Godfrey

Angie Ford

The elementary School Advisory council is made up of the PTO President (if co-presidents are elected, both members serve on the Advisory Council, but each will have one-half vote), one teacher elected by the school's teachers and three lay people appointed by the Board of Education with the school Principal serving as an ex-officio member.
Members of the board of education have a sincere commitment to the concept of citizen involvement in the Buncombe County Schools. They believe the people want good schools, that they have reasonable ideas about the things the school do and that they are willing to help the schools attain established goals. A purpose of the advisory structure is to provide informed advice to school authorities. The Advisory Council will also advise the Principal on developing a budget for the Hominy Valley Supplemental Tax fund balances left from the previous years.



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.